Skip to main content

Awarded for the first time in 1991, the Edna Staebler Award for Creative Non-Fiction has recognized compelling books ranging from memoirs to biographies to a personal account of Canadians at War. Many of the recipients have gone on to be highly renowned and well-recognized members of Canada's impressive literary scene.

2020 to Present

2010 to 2019

2000 to 2009

1990 to 1999

Contact Us:

Award for Creative Non-Fiction

T: 1-548-889-4333

Writer-in-Residence Program

T: 1-548-889-5077